top of page

Life Update

Hello Folks! Surprise, I’m still here, even though it looked like the blog was abandoned again! I feel really awful about that, but it is out of my control right now. The tongue controlled joystick that I use to type and paint has been officially broken for awhile now and I now can’t navigate the computer independently. Unfortunately, the device is no longer manufactured, so it’s not replaceable. We think it’s a wiring connection issue and I had someone attempting to repair it, but no such luck. Losing this sense of independence has hit me pretty hard in addition to the deep depression I have been battling, so I have been really trying to not cry everyday, or at least not in front of people. Anyway, I just wanted to give you all an update. There is so much I have to say, but just typing this took a couple of hours. I hate to ask…but if you can say some prayers that another accessible device makes it into my life or send me some positive energy to get through this upheaval, I would really appreciate it. See you when things get better. Meanwhile, this happened…

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page