top of page

Guess Who's Back?...

Hi!!!! After almost 9 painfully long months of waiting and wondering whether I would ever again access the computer (and thus the web) via a tongue-controlled joystick, I'm finally back in business, ya'll! OMGeee, it has been such a frustrating wait and I honestly had lost a bit of hope for a while there, but it finally happened for me! Like, I'm pretty freaking high on elation right now... I think this experience should just go to show the non-disabled world (specifically those who aren't physically disabled) how incredibly difficult it is for people like me to obtain pieces of equipment that allow us to do typical things that many folks take for granted. I literally went 9 months without the ability to conduct my part-time computer-based job, type emails and messages that consisted of more than one line, continue volunteering as an online crisis counselor, keep up with the blog, create new digital paintings, or just mentally decompress by playing a computer game or doing a puzzle. Try to imagine what that would feel like... Feels shitty, huh? I really did feel like my world became so much smaller, and I think I cried almost daily for a few weeks when this all happened back in July 2018. I survived though (obviously) and I'd like to think that I'm a bit stronger now for having had to endure these past several months. I guess I stand by that idea that anything worth having is worth waiting for, or some shit like that. *LOL* Isn't that a saying??

So, as you can probably imagine, I have tons to catch up on, including updating this blog with new content. I will be getting around to that within a couple of weeks (after I concentrate on some work and binge-play a few games) and I definitely have some new developments to share with you all, but until then, I wanted to share this great news with all my readers.

Sending positive vibes your way!

Question for You: What are some topics/subject matter you would like to read about here in the coming months? Tell me in the comments!

Single post: Blog_Single_Post_Widget
bottom of page